Staff Spotlight: Stephanie Hubli

Stephanie Hubli, EIT

Staff Engineer – MONROVIA

Stephanie Hubli Where did you attend college and what did you study?
I graduated from the University of Connecticut in May of 2017 with a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Engineering. Go Huskies! I lived in Connecticut all of my life before recently relocating to sunny Los Angeles to join a loved one.

What drew you to working for Civiltec? What do you like best about working at Civiltec?
Civiltec is incredibly unique compared to other Civil Engineering firms located within the Greater Los Angeles Area. In terms of size we are a “little fish in a big pond” so to speak; however, the complexity of our projects and the quality of our work product is unmatched by our competitors. Civiltec presents young engineers with ample opportunities for development through challenging assignments, work diversification, and professional guidance. I love the friendly and family-focused culture at Civiltec because it fosters a healthy work-life balance and encourages communication and collaboration.

What are some of your favorite types of projects to work on?
I particularly enjoy working on projects that encompass water distribution and sewer collection system modeling. Models are like dynamic puzzles because no two systems are exactly the same. Once developed and calibrated, models can quickly predict and quantify the impacts of future development to existing systems, saving time and money for our clients!

When you’re not working, how do you like to spend your time?
When I’m off the clock, you can usually find me spending time with family and friends, cooking, working out, hiking, traveling, watching Netflix, singing in the shower, or balancing any combination of the aforementioned activities.

Is there a particular hobby, interest, or skill you have that other employees might not know about?
I started playing ultimate frisbee competitively in college and am still active in club and recreational leagues. It’s a great way to get outside, stay fit, and meet new people! Now that I’m living in Southern California, I’m excited to play outside and on the beach all year round.

,

Comments are closed.